John Foxx And The Maths - Interplay

  • Artist: John Foxx And The Maths
  • Category: Electronic
  • Name: Interplay
  • Size: 1526mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Shatterproof
Drum Programming [Simmons SDS5, Roland TR808], Sequencer [Sequencer Programming: Arp Odyssey, Arp Sequencer, Moog Modular], Electronics [Treatments: Ibanez AD80 Delay, EMT Plat Reverb, Mutron BiPhase] – BengeVocals [MXR Flanger Doubler, Yamaha Rev1 Delay], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: ARP Odyssey, ARP Omni, Korg Monopoly] – John Foxx
2 Catwalk
Drum Programming [Simmons SDS5, Roland TR808, Drum Kit], Sequencer [Sequencer Programming: Moog Modular], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: ARP Omni, Roland RS202], Electronics [Treatments: Paia Phlanger, EMT Plate, Roland Space Echo] – BengeVocals [Reslo Preamp, DBX Compressor, Digitech Vocalist], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: Yamaha CS80, Roland VP330 Vxocoder] – John Foxx
3 Evergreen
Drum Programming [Simmons SDS5, Linn LM1], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: Minimoog, Oberheim Expander, Crumar Roadrunner, Korg PE1000], Electronics [Treatments: Ibanez AD80, Smallstone Phaser, EMT Plate] – BengeVocals [Digitech Vocalist, Yamaha Rev1 delay], Drum Machine [Roland CR78], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: ARP Odyssey, Crumar Multiman] – John Foxx
4 Watching A Building On Fire
Drum Programming [Roland CR78], Synthesizer [Yamaha CS80], Electronics [Treatments: Mutron BiPhase, MXR Phaser, Yamaha Rev1] – BengeVocals [Digitech Vocalist, Philips Stereo Mic, EMT Plate], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: Crumar Multiman, Korg Lambda, ARP Odyssey] – John FoxxVocals, Synthesizer [Korg M520] – Mira Aroya*
5 Interplay
Synthesizer [Moog Modular], Keyboards [Piano, Hohner Pianet], Electric Bass, Field Recording, Electronics [Treatments: Korg Stereo Chorus, Boss Bass Chorus, EMT Plate, Ibanez AD80] – BengeVocals [Philips Stereo Mic, EMT Plate Reverb] – John Foxx
6 Summerland
Drum Programming [Roland TR808, Linn LM1, Simmons SDS5], Sequencer [Sequencer Programming: Moog Modular, Serge Modular, Fairlight CMI], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: Roland Juno 60, Bit 01], Electronics [Treatments: Ibanez AD80, Roland Space Echo, Yamaha Rev1, Roland 100M Phasers] – BengeVocals [Digitech Vocalist, Reslo Preamp, EMT Plate], Synthesizer [ARP Odyssey] – John Foxx
7 The Running Man
Drum Programming [ARP Odyssey, Roland SH101, Simmons SDS5, Fairlight CMI, Formant Modular], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: Yamaha CS30, SH101, Minimoog], Electronics [Treatments: Roland Space Echo, Mutro BiPhase, EMT Plate, MXR Flanger Doubler] – BengeElectric Bass – Jean-Gabriel BeckerVocals [Digitech Vocalist, Reslo Preamp, Megaphone, Ibanez AD80], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: Crunar Multiman, Roland VP330, Polymoog] – John Foxx
8 A Falling Star
Drum Programming [Roland CR78], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: Korg PE1000, Sequential Circuits Prophet VS], Electronics [Treatments: Paia Phlanger, Smallstone Phaser, MXR Flanger Doubler] – BengeVocals [Digitech Vocalist, Philips Stereo Mic, MXR Flanger Doubler, Yamaha Rev1], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: Crumar Multiman, Crumar Roadrunner, Korg Lambda] – John Foxx
9 Destination
Drum Programming [Roland CR78, Drum Kit, Formant Modular], Sequencer [Sequencer Programming: ARP Odyssey, ARP Sequencer, Moog Modular], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: Polymoog, Minimoog], Electronics [Treatments: MXR Phaser, Ibanez AD80, EMT Plate, Smallstone Phaser, Paia Phlanger, DBX Compressor] – BengeVocals [Yamaha Rev1 Delay], Synthesizer [Synthesizers: Yamaha CS80, Korg Monopoly, Roland VP330 Vocorder, ARP Odyssey] – John Foxx
10 The Good Shadow
Drum Programming [Roland CR78], Sequencer [Arpeggiator Programming: Korg Monopoly], Electronics [Treatments: Paia Phlanger, Ibanez AD80, EMT Plate] – BengeVocals [Digittech Vocalist, Reverse Reverb-Lexicon 224], Synthesizer [Moog Modular] – John Foxx

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Metamatic Records
  • Copyright (c) – Metamatic Records
  • Published By – Quiet Man Music


  • Artwork By – Barnbrook
  • Mastered By – Benge, Dallas Masters, Guy Davie
  • Photography [Images] – NASA
  • Written-By – Benge, John Foxx, Mira Aroya* (tracks: 4)


(C) & (P) Metamatic Records 2011.

Initial 1500 copies in fold out digipak.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060079261790
  • Matrix / Runout: AB30673-01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L574
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9726

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
META28CD John Foxx And The Maths Interplay ‎(CD, Album) Metamatic META28CD UK 2011
META28 John Foxx And The Maths Interplay ‎(10xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Metamatic META28 UK 2011
META28LP John Foxx And The Maths Interplay ‎(LP, Album, Ltd) Metamatic META28LP UK 2012
META28CD John Foxx And The Maths Interplay ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Metamatic META28CD UK 2011