Love - Forever Changes

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Alone Again Or
Vocals – Bryan MacleanWritten-By – Maclean*
A2 A House Is Not A Motel 3:25
A3 Andmoreagain 3:15
A4 The Daily Planet 3:25
A5 Old Man
Vocals – Bryan MacleanWritten-By – Maclean*
A6 The Red Telephone 4:45
B1 Maybe The People Would Be The Times Or Between Clark And Hilldale 3:30
B2 Live And Let Live 5:24
B3 The Good Humor Man He Sees Everything Like This 3:00
B4 Bummer In The Summer 2:20
B5 You Set The Scene 6:49

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Elektra Records
  • Published By – Grass Roots Music
  • Published By – Breadcrust
  • Mastered At – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman


  • Arranged By – Arthur Lee (tracks: A2 to A4, A6 to B5), Bryan Maclean (tracks: A1, A5), David Angel (tracks: A1, A5)
  • Artwork [Front Cover Art] – Bob Pepper
  • Bass – Ken Forssi
  • Design [Cover] – William S. Harvey
  • Guitar – John Echols
  • Guitar, Vocals – Arthur Lee, Bryan Maclean
  • Orchestrated By – David Angel (tracks: A2 to A4, A6 to B5)
  • Percussion – Michael Stuart*
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Ronnie Haran
  • Producer – Arthur Lee, Bruce Botnick
  • Songwriter, Vocals [Sung By] – Arthur Lee (tracks: A2 to A4, A6 to B5)
  • Supervised By [Production Supervisor] – Jac Holzman


Reissue, Butterfly label with Love Logo.

All songs published by Grass Roots Music BMI, except where otherwise noted
A1 & A5: Breadcrust BMI

Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, label): EKS-74013-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, label): EKS-74013-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): EKS 74013A-1C ᴘ 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): EKS 74013B-1A ᴘ T 2
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EKS 74013 Love Forever Changes ‎(LP, Album, All) Elektra EKS 74013 US 1967
R2 76717 Love Forever Changes ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Sli) Elektra, Rhino Records R2 76717 US 2001
EKL-4013 Love Forever Changes ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Promo, Mon) Elektra EKL-4013 US 1967
none Love Forever Changes ‎(11xFile, FLAC, Album, RE, RM, 24-) Rhino Records , Elektra none 2014
K42015, (EKS 74013) Love Forever Changes ‎(LP, Album, RE) Elektra, Elektra K42015, (EKS 74013) UK Unknown