Eddie Bell - Stop Yer Playin' / Divorce Blues

  • Artist: Eddie Bell
  • Category: Pop
  • Name: Stop Yer Playin' / Divorce Blues
  • Size: 1290mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A Stop Yer Playin'
B Divorce Blues

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – RCA Victor Company, Inc.


  • Clarinet [Uncredited] – Frank Novak (tracks: A)
  • Fiddle [Uncredited] – Frank Novak
  • Guitar [Uncredited] – Unknown Artist
  • Harmonica [Uncredited] – Unknown Artist (tracks: B)
  • Kazoo [Uncredited] – Unknown Artist
  • Ukulele [Uncredited] – Frank Novak (tracks: B)
  • Vocals [Uncredited] – Frank Luther


Eddie Bell is a pseudonym for Frank Luther .

Both sides recorded 20 March 1931 in New York, NY.

Credit of ukulele for Frank Novak is given as "possible" by Russell .
An unknown artist is credited with playing the "octoreen" on Side B.

Victor reported total sales of 1685 copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): A 23547A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): A 23547B