Crime - Murder By Guitar

  • Artist: Crime
  • Category: Rock
  • Name: Murder By Guitar
  • Size: 1455mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hot Wire My Heart
Written-By – Strike*
A2 Baby, You're So Repulsive
Written-By – Fix*
A3 Terminal Boredom
Bass – Joey D'KayeWritten-By – Strike*
A4 Dillinger's Brain
Written-By – Fix*
A5 Frustration
Written-By – Fix*
A6 Murder By Guitar
Written-By – Strike*
A7 Crime Wave
Written-By – Fix*
A8 Piss On Your Dog
Written-By – Fix*, Strike*
B1 TV Blue
Written-By – Strike*
B2 If Looks Could Kill
Written-By – Fix*
B3 Lost Soul
Written-By – Strike*
B4 Rockin' Weird
Piano – Sean HopperWritten-By – Strike*
B5 Gangster Funk
Written-By – Fix*
B6 Maserati
Written-By – Strike*
B7 San Francisco's Doomed
Written-By – Strike*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Crime
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Crime
  • Recorded At – Blue Bear Studios
  • Recorded At – Center for Contemporary Music, Mills College
  • Recorded At – Different Fur Studios
  • Recorded At – His Master's Wheels
  • Published By – Pilker Publishing
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-90579
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-90580


  • Bass – Ron The Ripper
  • Compilation Producer – Dan Poppe
  • Drums – Brittley Black (tracks: A3 to A6, B5, B6), Hank Rank (tracks: A7 to B4, B7), Ricky Tractor (tracks: A1, A2)
  • Guitar, Vocals – Frankie Fix, Johnny Strike
  • Layout, Design – Nathaniel Russell
  • Mastered By – Gary Hobish, George Horn
  • Photography By – James Stark
  • Photography By [Live Photo] – Ruby Ray
  • Recorded By – Crime (tracks: A1, A2), Elliot Mazer (tracks: B7), Henry Kaiser (tracks: A7 to B1), Huey Lewis (tracks: B4), Joey Swails (tracks: B2, B3, B5, B6), Novak* (tracks: A3 to A6)
  • Synthesizer – Joey D'Kaye (tracks: B4 to B6)


Issued with an insert sheet and includes a download coupon for free mp3s of the entire release.

Tracks A1 and A2 recorded at Blue Bear, Fall 1976.
Tracks A3 to A6 recorded at Mills College Center for Contemporary Music, Spring 1977.
Tracks A7 to B1 recorded at Different Fur, Winter 1978.
Tracks B2 and B3 recorded at Different Fur, Spring 1979.
Track B4 recorded at Different Fur, Fall 1979.
Tracks B5 and B6 recorded at Different Fur, Spring 1980.
Track B7 recorded at His Master's Wheels, Spring 1978.

c & p 1976-1980 Crime

Pressing plant uncredited, identified by the matrix numbers.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 57176 00350 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): SV-050 B1 S-90579
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): SV-050 B1 S-90580

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KC012 Crime Murder By Guitar 1976-1980 (The Complete Studio Recordings) ‎(CD, Comp) Kitten Charmer KC012 US 2013
SV050 Crime Murder By Guitar ‎(15xFile, FLAC, Comp) Superior Viaduct SV050 US 2014
SV050, sv050 Crime Murder By Guitar ‎(LP, Comp, Red) Superior Viaduct, Superior Viaduct SV050, sv050 US 2014